Fan Expo 2017: The Dale Keown Experience!

IMG_20170904_124053220

Made my first trip up to Fan Expo in Toronto Canada this past weekend with a fellow gammabro Steve from incredible hulk.me with the primary purpose of meeting one of the greatest Hulk artists to ever pick up a pencil, Dale Keown. Planning for the trip was somewhat rushed after learning that Dale was taking a few pre-show commissions but after an expedited passport and figuring out some logistics, the trip was planned and booked! It was a GREAT show as I was able to meet several fellow enthusiasts and artists, muled some art for friends and fellow collectors, and most importantly spent a lot of time watching Dale do his magic with a pencil. In addition to the art I scheduled prior to the show (which will be done at home as Dale wanted to spend more time on it – woot!), I was able to pick up a page from Dale’s legendary run on the Hulk and 3 pages from his RIPPIN’ Pitt story line. I also picked up my latest Larkin homage from Joe Jusko (separate article coming for that). This show was an instant all-time favorite con experience and I hope to be able to make an annual trek to visit Toronto (aka Keown Town) again for the show. Check below for a few pics I snapped at the show and a video of Dale adding a head shot to my Herb Trimpe Hulk tribute jam piece. Is it time for another trip to the great white north yet, eh?

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Hulk artwork, KEOWN'S CORNER, Miscellaneous Hulk stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fan Expo 2017: The Dale Keown Experience!

  1. I’m so incredibly jealous. I so want to meet Dale and commission a cover from him. Hopefully one day he makes it to Chicago.

  2. Pingback: More Dale Keown Hulk art? Yes, please! | an INCREDIBLE HULK fan web site

  3. Pingback: New Hulk art commission: Dale Keown SMASH!!! (Bob Larkin style) | an INCREDIBLE HULK fan web site

What do you think?