Hulk Room: The Smalls

I think this is the first picture on this site from the Hulk room. This is one corner of the room and I have some plans to change this display so I figured I would take a few pictures as it currently stands. The shelves contain a mix of figures, bobbleheads, and various other smaller items AKA the smalls. I really enjoy smaller Hulk collectibles and this is where they usually end up being displayed.

Have questions about anything you see? Fire away and I will provide info and additional pictures. Enjoy!

DSC00258

DSC00259

DSC00260

DSC00263

DSC00261

DSC00262

This entry was posted in Action figures, Hulk Room, Miscellaneous Hulk stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Hulk Room: The Smalls

  1. Jeff says:

    Third shelf from the top, dead center, there is what looks like a ceramic fist. More info on it? Also, same shelf, far left corner, what is the Hulk behind the Mego?

  2. hulk465 says:

    Impressive collection you have there! I see that you have some really old hulk stuff from the 60’s and 70’s which I love but, Is your Mego Hulk legs broken?

    • thejadegiant says:

      Thanks 465, coming from you that means a lot as I know you have most of this stuff. That is my original Mego from when I was a kid. Both legs are missing the pins at the knee so Hulk is confined to a sitting position. He’s in rough shape but he has a lot of memories attached. I want to get a nicer one to display alongside him but have never pulled the trigger.

  3. Jeff says:

    I’ll try to email you the picture I sent Steve.

  4. joefixit2 says:

    awesome collection!!! I love the small Hulk figures!!

    • thejadegiant says:

      Thanks Steve – I don’t know what it is but they are really cool. They aren’t as awe inspiring as the statue wall but they are sometimes more fun (and always cheaper).

  5. thejadegiant says:

    No worries Jeff. I did see the pics on Steve’s site. Interesting about the email – I will look into that. Thanks for letting me know.

  6. thejadegiant says:

    Hey Jeff, more info on the 2 items you asked about can be found at the link below:

    https://thejadegiant.wordpress.com/2013/03/24/one-of-a-kind-items-from-the-hulk-collection/

    Let me know if anyone wants to see anything else!

  7. Thaddeus Toad Esq. says:

    Serious collection there! I’ve been a long time comic fan and random collector but only started specifically collecting Hulk stuff last year. I’m trying to stick to NIB/MOC stuff as much as i can and am only collecting green hulk comic based merch (no red hulk, skaar or movie merch).

    • thejadegiant says:

      Focus is a really good thing in my opinion. I think we have all collected randomly in some degree, myself included. I have enjoyed collecting much more when my targets are more focused on specific items. It is really nice to be able to buy the item(s) you really want because you have passed on the items that are nice to have.

      • Thaddeus Toad Esq. says:

        Yeah i’ve a couple of ‘holy grail’ items already that i’m searching for which gives a nice sense of purpose to my trips to comic stores, ebay etc and an even better sense of joy when i find them!

  8. thejadegiant says:

    Agreed, finding a great piece that you have been looking for a long time is a great feeling and sense of accomplishment. Good luck in your search!

What do you think?

