Happy Birthday to Sal Buscema!

Happy birthday to the greatest Hulk artist to ever pick up a pencil, our pal Sal Buscema. My appreciation of Sal’s art is a well that runs deep so here’s hoping that Sal had a smashing 79th birthday! Please feel free to check the ‘our pal Sal’ link above for some good reading on Sal and,(if you haven’t already) be sure to check out the incredible podcast that was posted in 2013.

Sal Hulk

This entry was posted in Our Pal Sal Buscema and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday to Sal Buscema!

  1. hulk1962 says:

    I wanted to thank you for your connection with Sal. I was able to secure a commission with him that I will hopefully get soon. Sal and Trimpe will always be my favorite Hulk artists. By the way if you have time check out my blog. It’s not up to par with yours but I enjoy it. https://hulkcollector.wordpress.com

    Jeremiah

    • Hey Jeremiah, good to hear from you and you are very welcome – always happy to help a fellow Hulk collector and Sal Buscema fan! I can’t wait to see what you get from Sal. Your site looks great! I haven’t had a chance to read everything but what I have seen so far is really well done. I can’t wait to spend some time reading/viewing all of your posts.

What do you think?

