Sal Buscema Hulk Commission – Bob Larkin Homage

Sal Buscema Hulk homage to Bob Larkin paintingI recently posted a podcast interview with Sal Buscema that included a great art commission opportunity. I have heard from a lot of collectors that took advantage of the chance to get some original art from Sal and I am very anxious to see how they turn out.

I also commissioned Sal to do some artwork for me and asked for an homage to the well known Hulk painting done by Bob Larkin. I am a huge fan of the painting and have  started a themed commission collection based on the original art.

It’s no secret that Sal is my favorite artist and to be able to add his art to the homage series is something special. When contemplating the commission I really wanted to get something done in the style Sal drew with in his early run on the Hulk so I provided some sample pages as reference.

bob_larkin_hulk_painting_art

Sal met and exceeded my hopes and expectations and I couldn’t be happier with this piece. I am one sky high gammabro right now.

A big thank you to Sal and Al Czarnecki (Sal’s art rep) for all the help in setting up the commission.

Go get your Sal commission today!

This entry was posted in Hulk artwork, Our Pal Sal Buscema and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sal Buscema Hulk Commission – Bob Larkin Homage

  1. GreenScar1990 says:

    Awesome commission, my fellow gamma friend!

    Sal is definitely the best there is!

    I might see if I can get a Hulk commish from him.

    By the way, if you could check out my thread and state your thoughts/opinions, I would sincerely appreciate it.

    http://www.comicboards.com/php/show.php?msg=hulk-2013082720201863&layout=thread

    Thanks! :)

  2. joefixit2 says:

    Now this is a freakin’ incredible commission. This is why Sal will always be the best Hulk artist.

  3. Dholden007 says:

    Wow, amazing commission. Sal is a legend. I cannot wait for mine.

  4. That’s really something else! Congratualtions on obtaing such an awesome Sal Buscema commission. And, having communicated with Al Czarnecki on a few occasions, I have to say, he is a very nice guy.

  5. thejadegiant says:

    Thanks Ben. Al is a really nice guy who has been with Sal for a long time. It was a great commission experience.

  6. Hello again, Mr. Jade Giant! I wasn’t sure if you had seen it yet, so I wanted to let you know that I wrote a blog post celebrating Sal Buscema’s 78th birthday. Here is a link…

    http://benjaminherman.wordpress.com/2014/01/26/happy-birthday-to-sal-buscema/

What do you think?

