New item: Avengers Assemble Mighty Battlers Gamma Slam Hulk

DSC00270

I posted a few weeks ago about some great Hulk items that were on display at the Toyfair 2013 show that are planned for release this year.

I ran into the first item from the show this week at Target. The Marvel Avengers Assemble Mighty Battlers Gamma Slam Hulk was sitting by itself on the shelf so I had to pick it up and bring it home. I really like the sculpt on this one due to the Hulk’s bulk and mass. The color is nice as well – an overall really nice sculpted and painted figure.

I took plenty of pictures below to get a sense of the figure. Click them to see a large view of the figures. I also snapped the figure with a couple of other figures to get a sense of scale.

 

DSC00271  DSC00274  DSC00272    DSC00275

DSC00278  DSC00279  DSC00273

This entry was posted in Action figures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New item: Avengers Assemble Mighty Battlers Gamma Slam Hulk

  1. joefixit2 says:

    Good to know this is hitting Target, I have been stalking the TRU with no luck.

    • Jeff says:

      Just this past week, I have started to see this line at TRU. But Hulk must be short-packed (or super popular), because they had multiples of the other heroes, but no Hulk.

      • thejadegiant says:

        Well I only saw the single Hulk on the shelf all by itself which backs that idea up Jeff. Glad to know I found one as I don’t get into Target as much lately.

  2. MrMordrid says:

    Saw this at Target and i just totally passed on it. I just can’t justify giving Hasbro 12 bucks for this thing that would have been mediocre even in the late 90’s. Besides I can get 2.5x toy out of a Marvel Select figure for $25. I still haven’t gotten my hands Red Hulk.The Classic Avengers Box set & the new Marvel Universe figure.

What do you think?

