Mark Ruffalo says we will next see Hulk in Avengers 2, no solo Hulk movie planned

Next Hulk sighting planned for Avengers 2

Next Hulk sighting planned for Avengers 2

Mark Ruffalo recently tweeted that there are no plans in place to film a solo Hulk movie before the Avengers 2 movie in 2015. He goes on to clarify that even though there are no plans, that doesn’t mean that a Hulk solo movie is not going to happen. I am actually happy with this news as I would prefer to see Marvel put their focus into the next Avengers movie. With all the other Marvel movies in the pipeline, I am glad to see a Hulk movie is not being rushed. Quality over quantity is the preferred approach for me. See below for Mark’s tweets!

This entry was posted in Hulk on screen: Movies/TV/DVDs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mark Ruffalo says we will next see Hulk in Avengers 2, no solo Hulk movie planned

  1. Hulk5150 says:

    I’m also happy to hear this, JG! I thought I was in the minority–but quality is always better than quantity. I want them to have a clear direction, have solid plans and a big-picture view of things before they proceed with a stand-alone Hulk film. Even if this means no stand-alone movie, I would be okay with it. I would much rather people see The Avengers and want more Hulk than to get a solo Hulk movie and then wonder why he wasn’t as cool in it as he was in The Avengers.

    • thejadegiant says:

      We’re definitely on the same page here Fiddy! I think we will get our wish as Ruffalo is signed for 6 movies so I am sure we will get to see that solo movie.

What do you think?

