Walt Simonson is only doing 3 issues of the Hulk but if this prelim is any indicator, it will be a fun 3 issues!

It looks like Walt will only drawing 3 issues of the Hulk based on a recent tweet from his Twitter account:

“After three issues, I’m outa here.”

Knowing this, I imagine that there will be some spectacular art in these issues based on the picture below. Can’t wait to see what he has in store for us Hulk fans.

WSimonsonHulkThor

This entry was posted in Hulk artwork, Hulk in comics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Walt Simonson is only doing 3 issues of the Hulk but if this prelim is any indicator, it will be a fun 3 issues!

  1. petersaturday says:

    Love Walt Simonson! His more recent avengers art though wasnt as impressive as his older work. this so far looks great

  2. thejadegiant says:

    I see your point about the Avengers but any time Walt is drawing Thor I am excited to see what comes from his pencil. Throw in the Hulk and the anticipation is sky high! Very anxious to see how this comes out.

  3. GreenScar1990 says:

    Go, Walt, go! I can’t wait until April for this arc to start. Hulk and Thor smashing? What’s not to like?! And if Hulk lifts Thor’s hammer, that’ll make this arc all the more epic!

    • thejadegiant says:

      Do you think he is going to lift the hammer? I have my doubts.

      • GreenScar1990 says:

        Well, if this were happening during Planet Hulk, I would say yes. I think one has to take into the fact of all that Hulk’s been through these past 5-10 years. Hulk has shown to be noble and utterly selfless. I mean, the last time he tried to lift Mjolnir was in Incredible Hulk #255, I believe. And that was about 25-30 years ago, right? A lot has happened since then.

        Examples of Hulk being worthy to wield Mjolnir.

        Hulk saving Sakaar and bringing peace to that world.

        Challenging Zeus and an entire Pantheon of Gods, only to reveal that he’s willingly sacrificing himself for his family.

        Saving the world, and even the Universe, countless times.

  4. thejadegiant says:

    I completely agree that it could be written and done well and that could be a really great story. As a Hulk fan, I hope it happens if written well (and I hope it is done well with Walt doing the art). My doubt comes from what I believe Marvel is willing to do in terms of Hulk (or anyone) trying to lift Mjolnir. Hulk tried to lift it in the movie and was unsuccessful which may not have anything to do with this story arc, but maybe it is a sign that Marvel isn’t willing to let anyone lift Mjolnir. Who knows? We will see very soon – can’t wait!

  5. Bill says:

    This is really the third article, of urs I read.
    Still I personally love this particular 1,
    “Walt Simonson is only doing 3 issues of the Hulk but if this prelim is any
    indicator, it will be a fun 3 issues! | an INCREDIBLE HULK web site” the best.
    Thank you -Chun

What do you think?

