New Avengers movie!

The release date for the second Avengers movie was announced to be May 1, 2015. With the date being set, I started thinking about all of the possibilities and can imagine that many discussions will begin to unfold as we get closer to the date. Will the team add new members? Will all the previous members be back? Will Thanos be the main villain? If so, will there be more of a cosmic setting for the movie? And most importantly, how big will the Hulk’s role be in the movie? His scene stealing show in the first movie should lead to even more screen time in the sequel, right? What do you think? What would you like to see in the movie? I have added a countdown to the site as a reminder of how long we have until the new movie – let the news and speculation begin!

 Check out joefixit2’s site  for more info about the movie announcement and take a look at the extra scene from the first movie while you are there. Good stuff!

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Hulk stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Avengers movie!

  1. statman says:

    I’m REALLY looking forward to Avengers 2. The first one was fantastic! Hopefully we’ll get to hear the Hulk actually have some dialog in the next one. More than just “puny god…”

    Of course, more Iron Man would be good too, 😀

  2. thejadegiant says:

    Agreed! I also hope for more dialog from Hulk but not too much. I prefer the more savage personality for Hulk but can see some room for a few more lines. More Iron Man would also be great as I think these 2 characters were the strongest in the first film. I saw a sneak for a new Iron Man armor and it was mostly gold/yellow – I thought it looked awful and really hope they don’t change up the armor radically … if it isn’t broke, don’t fix it.

  3. statman says:

    Yeah, savage Hulk is the best. He just needs a few more lines than the three or four total that he’s uttered in the last 3 movies. Give me a “Hulk smash puny humans!!” and I’ll be happy 🙂

    As far as Iron Man’s new mostly gold(beige) armor goes, I agree with you. Blah!!! I like that they seem to be going sleeker, but the color scheme leaves a lot to be desired. I’d like to see the return of the Mark V suitcase armor. That was my favorite bit of IM2.

What do you think?

