Sal Buscema drew the best Hulk! Do you have a favorite Sal image? Your help needed.

I am a huge fan of Sal’s Hulk and have a special JadeGiant exclusive project underway that needs your input. I am looking for the best images from Sal’s run on the incredible Hulk series. Specifically, I am in search of great shots of the Hulk’s face that Sal drew. I’ll get things started with a nice panel from a favorite issue (and from a page I happen to own).
If anyone has original artwork from Sal, please let me know. I would be interested in seeing the images and purchasing if you are willing to sell.

Image

Thanks,

JG's sig

This entry was posted in Hulk artwork, Hulk in comics, Our Pal Sal Buscema, Vintage Hulk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sal Buscema drew the best Hulk! Do you have a favorite Sal image? Your help needed.

  1. joefixit2 says:

    Have to go with my favorite image by Sal of all time, page one of issue 206. Wish I could track the original artwork for that page down.

  2. thejadegiant says:

    Great image – thanks for the idea!

  3. This was from the very first issue of Incredible Hulk that I ever read, #285, and it has always stuck in my head as such an amazing image:

  4. thejadegiant says:

    That is a great page. Interestingly, I had a chance recently to purchase the original art for this page. Here is a link of the art in pencil/ink form:

    http://www.comicartfans.com/GalleryPiece.asp?Piece=940602&GSub=59908

  5. Sean says:

    My fav is from TIH #250 vs. the Silver Surfer. It’s a flashback of the Surfer scanning the Hulk’s mind in TTA where it shows the transformation of Banner into the Hulk. It’s Awesome! Even caught Sal at the NY COMICON (around ’99) and had him sign the page. My grail…wish I could find the artwork behind that page…

    • thejadegiant says:

      Hi Sean! Great to see you here. I know the page you are talking about and know where it is located. A fellow Hulk collector with a HUGE collection of Sal’s art has this tucked away within his collection. I know him and would be willing to try and help arrange a sale if you are seriously interested. I am so jealous of you getting to meet Sal. He had already retired from the convention circuit when I started picking up art. I would have loved to meet him and talk some Hulk art with the man. Getting a picture with him would have been incredible (pun intended).

      Email coming your way.

What do you think?

